Books

Revisiting My New Year’s Resolution

At the start of the year, I wrote in my 2015 planner that I aim to read more this year. I am not a fan of books. I can watch Kdrama or Masterchef or any other series for hours but reading is one of my weaknesses. I don’t usually do very well in subjects that would require me to do lots of reading. Then I decided that I should improve myself. January and February passed by and I haven’t started reading any books that I have yet.

So, when we were in Italy, I brought with me the book ‘P.S. I Love You’ by Cecelia Ahern. I read it and one day, I found myself crying over the book during breakfast haha. I was so into it.  Maybe I just like the fact that the storyline was not so complicated and the language used was very simple. That was a good start. So, I officially finish a book this year and I am now moving to my second book, Divergent by Veronica Roth. It was also fun to read and the best part is I got the whole set for £9.99 😀 It’s quite similar to The Hunger Games series but I made a mistake of watching the movie first before finish reading it *sigh*.

The two books with my planner :D
The two books with my planner 😀

Anyway, I am still in the middle of finishing the book and I find that I can’t wait to read the next book in the series. That is a very good sign. But, now that the final exam is coming soon, I should spend more times reading my academic book XD.

Everyone knows that reading is beneficial and it’s good for us in many ways. But, knowing is not the same as feeling. Now that I finally started reading again, I really feel that it is helping me to improve myself in many things.  Plus, if I am going to write a 10 000 words of Dissertation next year , I better get used to reading lots of books and articles before the time comes.

So, if any of you are like me, start reading and feel the magic it will do to you. Ask your friend to suggest what book to read. Till next time!

Leave a Reply

