Reminders

Allah knows best

“… And it may be that you dislike a thing while it is good for you, and it may be that you love a thing while it is not good for you, and Allah knows, while you do not know” (2,216)

I mentioned before that I applied for internship to several company. Alhamdulillah, I have received an offer for internship at Ernst and Young. It was not my first choice but I simply applied for the position because they have vacancies in their office in KK, and it is just convenient if I were to be accepted. Plus, EY is a good company, so why not? Haha 😀 

I was actually hoping that I would get the internship at Teach For Malaysia as it is something that I love to do. However yesterday, I received and email from them saying that their internship positions are all filled and I couldn’t join them. 

So, I felt quite disappointed but today’s offer from EY managed to make me forget about the disappointment LOL. Anyway, I’m sharing this as a reminder for all of us and myself that the things that we like are not necessarily good for us and vice versa. Allah has stated that clearly in the Qur’an. So, we have to believe in His words. 

I am now grateful and  looking forward to start my internship and hope to be able to learn lots of stuff and widen my knowledge in this field that I am studying. 

That is all for now. I have a paper to answer tomorrow ( on a Saturday ) so wish me luck! Till next time 🙂

2 thoughts on “Allah knows best”

  1. Tahniah Qien on your internship. Bila eh application dia tutup? And all the best for exams. Bestnya 3 days left. Huuuu. Takpela.. Ada hikmah kenapa Allah letak aku dkt sni kan.

    Like

Leave a Reply

