Things we do

Laksa Sarawak and Sushi 

Those who know me know that I am very picky when it comes to food. But, now it’s totally different. My choices of food are much more wider and I tried lots of new stuff. One of it is Laksa Sarawak and another one is sushi.

I started eating laksa Sarawak here in Newcastle and I love it! For those who don’t know, laksa Sarawak is a rice vermicelli eaten with kuah (gravy) made from chilli paste, prawn broth and chicken broth. It’s not so spicy but you can eat it with ‘sambal’. It is also served with shredded chicken, prawn, scramble eggs, bean sprout and lime inside. All these are mixed and eaten together with the rice vermicelli and gravy before. It was soooo yummeh! This laksa is the only type of laksa that I like to eat because the gravy is not made from fish broth. It’s not that I don’t like fish but I prefer not to have them if I have a choice.  

   I don’t  have the recipe yet but I will try to make it on my own and share the result with you guys 😉 

We had this yesterday at Aizat’s place. He and Fira prepared this and invited some friends to come over. It was a nice catching up session since everyone were quite busy with exams and we didn’t have much time to see each other. 

Then, for dinner, my housemate, Ron bought lots of sushi for everyone 😀 

  Yesterday was a really good and well spent day. So, Alhamdulillah, Alhamdulillah and Alhamdulillah 😀 
I hope all of you will have a good weekend too! 

Till next time! 

One thought on “Laksa Sarawak and Sushi 

Leave a comment