Health · Recipes

Mangoes and Peaches are the new baes 

Hi guys! 

How’s your first day in 2016 ? Mine is okay as I am not doing anything special in particular but the special episode for Sherlock Holmes will be airing tonight, so I guess that is something to look forward to 😄.

Anyway, in the spirit of New Year, I am going to share with you guys a new smoothies recipe that I tried at home. It’s simple, refreshing and tastes like ice-cream 😂. 

Ingredients:

1 cup of frozen mango chunks

1/2 can of sliced/chopped peaches

4tbsp of yoghurt

1/4 cup of milk

Well, you can adjust the portion according to your preferences. If you prefer more mango, then just put more! 

  

I came up with this smoothies recipe because my housemate and I just got this awesome frozen mango chunks and cans of peaches delivered by Tesco. I am so gonna miss how convenient things are in the UK. Soobbss. Anyway, the mangoes are nice and sweet and the peaches are in juice rather than in syrup. I think you can find it in Malaysia too but most of the peaches I usually see are in syrup. 

So, there you go. New smoothies recipe for the new year! 

Love, Qien 😄

One thought on “Mangoes and Peaches are the new baes 

Leave a Reply

