Books · Reviews

The Marble Collector

I think I can call myself a fan of Cecelia Ahern because I have read quite a number of her books since high school. Her latest book was The Marble Collector, which I just finished reading before the new year. 

If I were to rate the book, I would give it 3.5 out of 5! I didn’t cry like how I did when reading P.S I Love You but this one is also good in it’s own way. There are two main characters in this book: Sabrina and Fergus.

The story itself is interesting but I find that there wasn’t really a climax to the story or at least that’s how I felt when I was reading it. Apart from that, I find that the earlier chapter were quite draggy, as there are a lot of things to explain since there are two main characters.

Overall, it was a good book with a nice storyline and every single chapter never fails to make me feel curious and excited. 

I guess that’s it. My review on The Marble Collector. You can share with me what you feel about the book if you have read it or if you have other books to suggest 🙂

Till next time! 

  
Love, Qien

One thought on “The Marble Collector

Leave a Reply

