Islam, Reminders

The purpose of life

Tajuk nak gempak je šŸ˜‹.

Anyway, hi and assalamualaikum everyone! 

This morning, I woke up and after fajr prayer, I scrolled on Facebook and came across this video about a brother name Abu Bakr (or his other name Reuben) and his journey to Islam. It’s a 8-minutes long video so it was sweet and simple. A funny guy he is. 

Then, I went to Youtube and started typing his name and came across the full video which is about 30 minutes long and watched it as well. 

Basically, he said about how ever since he was small, he always question if there are more to life than just waking up in the morning, going to school/work, watch tv and go back to sleep again. His parents were raised as Christians but they don’t believe in Christianity either so brother Abu Bakr was raised as an Atheist. 

I will include the full video here if you guys wanna watch it.

What hit me the most after watching the video was that being a Muslim my entire life doesn’t make me a better Muslim than those who just converted into this beautiful religion. We, Muslims on the other hand, always take it for granted. I am not accusing anybody but merely talking for myself. We thought that being a Muslim, praying 5 times a day, fasting in Ramadhan and not drinking alcohol and stuff makes us a good muslim. But it takes more than that. Realising the purpose of our existence in this world is what make us a better muslim. With that thought in mind, we will be careful in what we do. Not because we want to look good in front of people but because we know that Allah is watching and He will hold us responsible for everything that we do in this world.

So yeah, there you go. A small reminder for all of us but most importantly for myself. I apologise if you find my words are confusing in any way because seriously, writing is not my thing. I have this blog because I wanna improve my writing skill. Haha šŸ˜€ but, I thought I’d share it anyway because why not? 

Love, Qien! 

Leave a Reply

