Makeup, Reviews, Tips, Weekend

Which is better; Micellar Water. 

Hello there everyone! How did your weekend went? I just came back from a viewing party with my Malaysian Night team, had lots of good food and met dearest friends after a whole month of holiday but that is a different story.

Today I will be sharing my opinions on two products that I have used just in case anyone is looking for a good micellar water to buy. The two products are Micellar Cleansing Water and Micellar Oil-Infused Cleansing Water; both from Garnier.

Micellar Cleansing Water (pink) :

I first used this product after reading some good reviews and heard few Youtubers talked about it. It was really good and very convenient to use. If you came back from somewhere and felt too tired to even wash your face, you can just grab this and rub it to your face. It works really well in removing your makeup including the eyeliners and mascara. Plus, it has no perfume so you won’t feel the need to wash your face anymore. But, I would say washing your face before you go to sleep is still highly recommended hehe 😀

However, I am not too sure how is it with waterproof products as I don’t usually use waterproof products because I have to make wudhu before I go for prayer.

Micellar Oil-Infused Micellar Water (yellow) :

I bought this one because I was about to finish the other micellar water. So, I wanted to try it as it was on offer in Boots. This product is equally good and I think it removes make up faster.

But, although it claimed to be non-greasy, I still feel weird not washing my face after using it because it is oily (its oil-infused duhh~). Plus, I find that it beats the purpose of using  a micellar water because micellar water is a new technology to help you remove your makeup in place of  a makeup remover, which is usually in oil form.

Price: Both these products cost the same: £4.99 for each bottle but they are always on offer in Superdrug or Boots in the UK.

Winner: Micellar Cleansing Water because of its convenience and ability.

I am not sure what are the range of micellar water there are in Malaysia but I shall find out soon as I am going back for good and maybe I can share about it with you guys as well 🙂

Love, Qien.

 

2 thoughts on “Which is better; Micellar Water. ”

Leave a Reply

