Recipes · Things we do

Black Pepper Chicken 

It’s Monday and I don’t feel very motivated because yesterday was a really long day at uni  interviewing the candidates for next MALSOC committee. It was a 6 hours long session okay.  So, I think I deserved to rest 😂. 

Anyway, some people asked me the recipe for black pepper chicken that I made for our Mnight viewing party so I thought I’d share them here: 

Marinate sauce: 

1 whole chicken

1 tbsp oyster sauce

1 tbsp white pepper

2 tbsp honey

3 tbsp sweet soy sauce

Marinate the chicken for few hours (the longer, the better) and deep fry them. 

Topping sauce:

3 cloves of garlic

2 cm of ginger

2/3 red chilli

1 lemongrass

2 onions

Oyster sauce

3 tbsp Black pepper

Sweet soy sauce

Cut the garlic, ginger, onion, lemongrass and red chilli accordingly (don’t have to blend them).

Heat 2 tbsp of oil in a pan. Put all the ingredients that have been cut. After a while, put the sauces and black pepper. Lastly, put your fried chicken into the sauce and mix them together. 

It’s pretty simple but nice. I didn’t have any picture of the dish that I made so I can’t share it here. 

And another thing is, you can use the chicken recipe to be paired with chicken rice. It’s another way of serving chicken apart from having to roast or steam them. I did it before and I must say it was yummy 😛. I learned this soy sauce fried chicken recipe from my mum and turned it to black pepper chicken based on one of my friend’s recipe. 

Hope this will benefit anyone in any way. 

Love, Qien 

One thought on “Black Pepper Chicken 

Leave a Reply

