Islam, Random Thoughts, Reminders, wish

Pray

Hello there! How is everyone doing?! I have not updated my blog for a very long amount of time because it is the exam season. I just wish this would end soon. 

But, I am taking some of my time today to post this because I found this piece of advice on Twitter and I really like it and I would like to constantly be reminded about it. 

What I learn from this is, no matter how big our sins are, do not forget that Allah’s mercy is even bigger. I remember this one hadith saying that, if we go to Allah walking, He will come to us running, if we  faces  Allah with sins as big as the mountain, He will come with forgiveness even bigger than that as long as we do not worship anything other than Him.

So often in life, we committed sins and regretted it but we are more afraid to ask for forgiveness because we are scared that we might do the same thing again and also scared that Allah will not forgive us. Let’s all have faith in Him and ask for forgiveness for every single sins that we have committed for He is the Most Forgiving ๐Ÿ˜Š. 

As a person with many flaws, I often find myself needing Allah more than ever during the exam time. I am not saying that it is a bad thing, it’s just that I forgot that I actually need Allah all the time because He decides on every single things in my life. I feel bad every time I feel like this but looking at it from a positive side, maybe it’s just Allah’s way of saying ‘come to me’. It’s okay if exam is the reason that I pray more. I just need to constantly remind myself that I need Him at other times too and not to forget to pray as hard and thank Him for everything else. 

Plus Ramadhan is coming soon. Every year, I pray to God that it will be better from the previous one although at the end of it, I’m not quite sure if it was better but I will keep on praying to God because there is no harm in asking. 

Love, Qien ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Pray”

Leave a Reply

