Experiences, Random Thoughts

The end of an era

Hello guys! 

Finally, a post after a while. If you have been following my blog, you would know that I have had my final exam (the very last one for my uni life). Now, that has passed and I am officially an alumna of Newcastle University. I am currently still waiting for my graduation photos and I shall post it here so I can always come back and look at it. 

I am actually feeling kinda emotional at the moment, because all the feelings just sink in now that I’m finally settled down. I left Newcastle in hurry that I didn’t have time to actually look at my surroundings one last time to appreciate all the moments there. A week before my flight back, I went for holiday around London with my best friend. Then, I only went to Newcastle to get my stuff and took my flight back from there and that was it. The end of my uni life. Short, simple and not an emotional one. Well, I did cry saying goodbye to my housemates because it was definitely hard to not cry. We spent everyday together and the thought of not seeing each other everyday anymore just felt weird. Huhu.

Now, I am currently back in Malaysia or Kota Kinabalu to be exact. Thinking about what to do with my life. It is not easy but that is the reality. My uni life has ended and another journey is waiting. It is up to me to decide how I want it to be. Wish me luck guys! 😌


Love, Qien 🙂

Leave a Reply

