food, food hunting, friends, holiday, Reviews, Things we do, Weekend

Tim’s Teapot Terrace, Taman Melawati

Hellooooooooooooo people!

What are you guys up to these days? As for me, life is pretty okay. I am currently doing something I like, teaching kids ❤ Maybe more details on that later. I also had my SI with Petronas last Tuesday and currently still waiting for the result so please do pray for me okay 🙂

Anyway, today’s post is going to be about a cafe that I went to yesterday, in fact, been there twice in less than a month time hehe. Well it was mainly because one of my best friends is working there and it is a very nice place with good food and also it reminds me of tea houses in the UK as well.

So, yesterday, me, Tinod, Mel, Dot and MK went to see Dona at her cafe and had our brunch there. Sadly, we didn’t get to talk to her that much because she was busy working but it was a well spent Sunday regardless. It was a nice catch up session since most of us haven’t met each other since we came back because everyone is busy working and figuring out life.


Moving on to the cafe, it is a nicely decorated cafe if you wanna have quiet times with special ones or having a surprise birthday party or simply have a cup of tea from their wide selection of imported teas 😀

Apart from that, they have variety of cakes and also savory food to choose from and not forgetting the awesome homemade (by the owner herself) scones. So, yesterday I had mac and cheese meatballs. Did not take an picture as we were already hungry LOL! It was a nice meal but if you are a big eater, you might find the portion to be quite small. Mel had Spaghetti Stroganoff and I must say it was really good because it caters for the Malaysians palette as it has a bit of heat but not too much that it ruins the food and the portion is just nice as well.

Dot and MK had beef lasagna each, good portion size but not the best lasagna I have ever tasted. Tinod had a curry chicken pie and if you are a curry puff lover, try this. The filling was nice and you can actually see the chicken pieces inside. This is more like an appetizer rather than a meal to me but a good one.

Price wise, I cannot say much about this as I haven’t gone to many cafes in Malaysia yet but a meal and a drink for a person would cost you around RM 25.00 to RM 30.00. But this depends on what you eat. Yesterday we had brunch hence the price but during my first time here, I came in the evening and my boyfriend and I had desserts and drinks so we paid around RM 35.00 for both of us.

If you are a tea person, go to this place. Most of the teas are imported from the UK and I just love them.

menus

I guess that is all for now. Till next post 😀

Love, Qien

 

Leave a Reply

