Books, Reviews

Book review: October 2016

I know that I promised myself at the start of the year to read at least one book in a month. Well, let’s just say it didn’t really happen. Maybe because half of the year, I was busy with classes, Malaysian Night, exams, vacations and other things or I was simply lazy to actually sit and read a book. Now that I am done with uni, I actually found myself reading again and last month alone, I read a total of 4 books. To me, that is an achievement. I know that lots of people actually read way more than that.

So, this post is just to share with you about all the books I have read last month:

1.Harry Potter and The Cursed Child

Phenomenal. That is the word that I would choose to describe the book. Even after reading 7 books in the series, the story line is still unexpected and exciting. However, I must say there are few things that I’m not satisfied with. Firstly , the book is relatively short in comparison with the other books in the series since this one is technically in script form rather than novel. Because of that, I was kinda distracted with the details of the stage and everything. Next, I find it hard imagining the characters inside the book because it is about Harry Potter and his friends in their adult life and actually focused more on their kids. But, despite all that, it is still an amazing book. Go and read it if you haven’t already πŸ˜€

harry potter.jpg

2.Diagnosis (Malay)

diagnosis

3.Prognosis (Malay)

prognosis-500x600

4. Diagnosis 3: Mortuari

diagnosis 3.jpg

Book number 2,3 and 4 are compilations of stories of different doctors. All of them are about their experiences during their uni days, why they wanna be doctors, cases they encounter and their struggles. Although it is all about doctors, I can say that it is actually suitable for everyone: students, parents, doctors, non doctors, young and also old people. There is something for everyone.

I think that is briefly my review on the books I read last month. Today, I went to Karangkraf and found more interesting books to read. Will share them with you once I am done. I am so excited so I’m gonna stop right here and grab one book before I sleep. I hope everyone will have a great week ahead πŸ˜€

Love,

Qien

 

Leave a Reply

